No News

So we are at the due date. But we aren’t babying yet.

In other not news,

I have been listening a lot lately to Keane’s Under the Iron Sea, and I had a striking feeling while listening to the song, Hamburg Song, that there was a piano and ethos connection to the Simon and Garfunkel’s, Bridge Over Troubled Water. It isn’t as positive a song as the S&G song, but there was a feeling of echo and pain that was very similar. Then it hit me that the lyric Keane was repeating was “I lay myself down.” (confer “Like a bridge over troubled water//I will lay me down.”)

The Keane Album is fantastic. Especially, à mon avis, “Leaving So Soon?”.

2006 October 30 Monday

Leave a Reply

