The Wolf, The Lamb, and the Little Child [1]

This is the 1st entry in a Series that walks through my Sermon preparation for Sunday (2007/12/09). If you want to read them in another order choose one of the following:

Entry [1]

Entry [3]

Entry [4]

Entry [5]

________________________________________________________________

If anyone was reading recently, I was preparing a sermon for the 25th of November. I think my process and outline were going fairly well, but Saturday midday, my wife began to miscarry our child of a 12-week pregnancy. So I didn’t preach.

But I am set to preach soon – Advent 2.

Advent 2 is Peace.

 

I have actually decided to preach the BCP lectionary this time (This is Year A, and we are at the 2nd week of the Liturgical year – 2nd Advent as I said).

Here is the lectionary as the BCP sets it, slightly altered by either my rector or by myself:

Isaiah 11:1-10

Psalm 72:1-7, 18-19 (edited by Fr. Steve)

Romans 15: 4-13

Matthew 3:1-12

 

My following entries will move through my thought process in working on the sermon, and will include bits of the reading at a time.

To move to a specific entry click on the listing: (if any link doesn’t work, then I haven’t written it yet).

Entry [2]

Entry [3]

Entry [4]

Entry [5]

 


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

