Bad Coffee Move

I just did one of the stupidest things ever with coffee.

I picked up my mug of tepid brew, having decided it needed to go so that I could replace it hot later. I have a sink behind my desk. Instead of lowering the mug into the depression of the sink and slowly pouring it out, I just decided to dump it — over the back of my hand from the top of the sink. I mean that I held it backward and flipped it over. I DON’T KNOW WHY. Momentary lack of oxygen maybe.

Splash everywhere- countertop, shirt, tie…

I told myself not to count casualties until I had tried to clean up the field. Good think I acted to clean instead of to worry. I think I salvaged everything except for my intelligence.

Leave a Reply

