Judging by Today, It was a Good Decade

Filed in:

Junk Drawer

 

I just finished teaching class for the last time this decade.  And it marks the end of the middle of my 8th year of teaching.  I had two years off in the middle.

I started in the spring of 2000, in France, right after college.

I also had a part in a French Christmas party today in which I ate more than my share in Patée de Campagne and Foie Gras, cassoulet, ratatouille, saucisse, brie, fondue, profiteroles….

…not to mention patée and foie gras.

What?  I already mentioned it?

My last class of the decade ended with a rousing chorus of Hark, the Herald Angels Sing! and one of God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen.

Judging solely off today, and it would be accurate to do so, it was a good decade.

Leave a Reply

