My Wife is Brilliant

Filed in:

My Wife is Brilliant

 

I have many things that I have to accomplish on a daily basis, but my wife is often wiser than I about how to get through with what must be done.  I told her recently that I always feel anxious in planning periods because I have so many jobs to get done that I am overwhelmed.

She suggested that I choose one task that I always have to do, then do that automatically when planning time comes around.  She said, “Don’t let yourself even think about worrying until you have done that for a while.”

I have to grade all the time and have to do attendance.  It is tedious data work, but I do need to do those all the time.  So, when my planning period arrives, I just launch into grading or attendance for at least 15 or 20 minutes.  Then, once I am already on the ball and on a roll with my work, I feel good enough and concentrated enough to keep ploughing through work.

He who finds a wife finds a good thing and obtains favor from the LORD.  (Prov 18.22)

[this is my first post of a new decade]

One Response to My Wife is Brilliant

  1. Tricia says:

    I agree…she is brilliant! Great advice!

Leave a Reply

